What's On

Mon Dec 27
Tue Dec 28
Wed Dec 29
Thu Dec 30
Fri Dec 31
Sat Jan 01
Sun Jan 02
Mon Jan 03
Tue Jan 04
Wed Jan 05
Event image
Drum Circle has 4 intentions: Explore Your Inner Rhythm. A drum circle allows you to do this in a nonjudgmental environment with friendly people. Promote Community. We learn that by listening to each other, each person has something to contribute, and we all enjoy the collective rhythm produced. Increase Health and Wellness. Drumming not only helps reduce stress we’ve built up during the day, it also helps us connect with our mind, body and spirit, and helps create a balance. HAVE FUN! Drums are provided for those who don’t have one.
More Information
Thu Jan 06
Event image
Jazz Jam is back! Join us as local jazz musicians, both students and pros, play some of the great jazz standards.
More Information
Fri Jan 07
Sat Jan 08
Sun Jan 09
Mon Jan 10
Tue Jan 11
Wed Jan 12
Thu Jan 13
Event image
Jazz Jam is back! Join us as local jazz musicians, both students and pros, play some of the great jazz standards.
More Information
Fri Jan 14
Sat Jan 15
Sun Jan 16
Mon Jan 17
Tue Jan 18
If you’re always told you should try stand-up, or that you’re the 'funny one' in the group, this four-week class is for you. Together we’ll develop our individual comedic performance skills by writing and workshopping material for the stage. Registration includes all four sessions.
More Information
Wed Jan 19
Event image
Drum Circle has 4 intentions: Explore Your Inner Rhythm. A drum circle allows you to do this in a nonjudgmental environment with friendly people. Promote Community. We learn that by listening to each other, each person has something to contribute, and we all enjoy the collective rhythm produced. Increase Health and Wellness. Drumming not only helps reduce stress we’ve built up during the day, it also helps us connect with our mind, body and spirit, and helps create a balance. HAVE FUN! Drums are provided for those who don’t have one.
More Information
Thu Jan 20
Event image
Sherman Doucette was born in North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Sherman’s natural ear for music began developing at an early age. He left home at fifteen with a harmonica and a twenty dollar bill in his pocket, bound for Vancouver. It was there that he discovered the Chicago blues style on an album featuring Muddy Waters, Junior Wells and James Cotton. By seventeen, he had developed a style of playing greatly influenced by the late great Paul Butterfield. Sherman has had the great privilege of sharing the stage with legendary players such as John Lee Hooker, Albert Collins, Sony Land Slim, Pinetop Perkins, Jim Byrnes and Long John Baldry. School of Blues will begin at 7:15 PM.
More Information
Event image
Jazz Jam is back! Join us as local jazz musicians, both students and pros, play some of the great jazz standards.
More Information
Event image
Join us for after school art and technique lessons using real production materials and secrets from the anime and manga industry. We aim to create a welcoming environment for art mentorship and to find new friends with common interests! Ideal for ages 12-18!
More Information
Fri Jan 21
Sat Jan 22
Sun Jan 23
Mon Jan 24
Tue Jan 25
Wed Jan 26
Let’s Dance! Join Leona from Kelowna for a four-week session of Bellydance and beyond. Starting with a gentle warm up, a beautiful mantra, and smile on your face, Leona will take you on a movement journey aimed at bringing out the dancer and goddess within. What is bellydance? Is it just shaking our hips, being sensual, or showing off our belly? It is so much more than all of this! So come on out from the comfort of your home and discover the art, beauty, wellness and grace of bellydance.
More Information
Thu Jan 27
Event image
Jazz Jam is back! Join us as local jazz musicians, both students and pros, play some of the great jazz standards.
More Information
Fri Jan 28
Sat Jan 29
Sun Jan 30

box office powered by