What's On

Mon Nov 01
Tue Nov 02
Wed Nov 03
Event image
Drum Circle has 4 intentions: Explore Your Inner Rhythm. A drum circle allows you to do this in a nonjudgmental environment with friendly people. Promote Community. We learn that by listening to each other, each person has something to contribute, and we all enjoy the collective rhythm produced. Increase Health and Wellness. Drumming not only helps reduce stress we’ve built up during the day, it also helps us connect with our mind, body and spirit, and helps create a balance. HAVE FUN! Drums are provided for those who don’t have one.
More Information
Thu Nov 04
Event image
Jazz Jam is back! Join us as local jazz musicians, both students and pros, play some of the great jazz standards.
More Information
Event image
Tricia at the RCA is back! To mark her return, we're pleased to host a special performance of Tricia with Major Mambo on October 7, 2021. Tickets for this special event are available below. On November 4, Tricia will be appearing solo, and on December 2, she will be appearing once more with Major Mambo. Tricia Dalgleish was born and raised in British Columbia, and makes her home in Kelowna, BC. She began playing piano at the age of five, and has spent her life deeply involved in music. Tricia has been performing professionally on the piano and with various ensembles for over 20 years. She is currently playing and singing in Major Mambo, a Latin band, as well as performing in various combos and on a solo basis. Over the past ten years, Tricia has also worked on a contract basis for Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines as part of a nine piece band. *Note: It is strongly recommended that registered patrons come at least 5 minutes before the show starts. Otherwise, slots would be opened to walk-in guests.
More Information
Fri Nov 05
Sat Nov 06
Sun Nov 07
Mon Nov 08
Tue Nov 09
Wed Nov 10
Thu Nov 11
Fri Nov 12
Sat Nov 13
Sun Nov 14
Mon Nov 15
Tue Nov 16
Wed Nov 17
Event image
Drum Circle has 4 intentions: Explore Your Inner Rhythm. A drum circle allows you to do this in a nonjudgmental environment with friendly people. Promote Community. We learn that by listening to each other, each person has something to contribute, and we all enjoy the collective rhythm produced. Increase Health and Wellness. Drumming not only helps reduce stress we’ve built up during the day, it also helps us connect with our mind, body and spirit, and helps create a balance. HAVE FUN! Drums are provided for those who don’t have one.
More Information
Thu Nov 18
Event image
Jazz Jam is back! Join us as local jazz musicians, both students and pros, play some of the great jazz standards.
More Information
Event image
It is strongly recommended that registered patrons come at least 5 minutes before the show starts. Otherwise, slots would be opened to walk-in guests. Kenny Wayne is a throwback to the golden age of classic rhythm and blues. Born in Spokane and raised in New Orleans, his powerful music recalls the era when piano players like Fats Domino and Amos Milburn and Bill Doggett worked the chitlin’ circuit on the “strolls” in dozens of American cities. As a one-man cheering section for the days when blues and small jazz bands met the roots of rock and roll, Wayne is unapologetic about the music he plays. Sherman Doucette was born in North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Sherman’s natural ear for music began developing at an early age. He left home at fifteen with a harmonica and a twenty dollar bill in his pocket, bound for Vancouver. It was there that he discovered the Chicago blues style on an album featuring Muddy Waters, Junior Wells and James Cotton. By seventeen, he had developed a style of playing greatly influenced by the late great Paul Butterfield. Sherman has had the great privilege of sharing the stage with legendary players such as John Lee Hooker, Albert Collins, Sony Land Slim, Pinetop Perkins, Jim Byrnes and Long John Baldry. School of Blues is on the 3rd Thursday every month from September to December 2021. Beginning January 2022, School of Blues will begin at 7:15 PM.
More Information
Fri Nov 19
Sat Nov 20
Sun Nov 21
Mon Nov 22
Tue Nov 23
Wed Nov 24
Thu Nov 25
Event image
Jazz Jam is back! Join us as local jazz musicians, both students and pros, play some of the great jazz standards.
More Information
Fri Nov 26
Sat Nov 27
Sun Nov 28
Mon Nov 29
Tue Nov 30
Wed Dec 01
Event image
Drum Circle has 4 intentions: Explore Your Inner Rhythm. A drum circle allows you to do this in a nonjudgmental environment with friendly people. Promote Community. We learn that by listening to each other, each person has something to contribute, and we all enjoy the collective rhythm produced. Increase Health and Wellness. Drumming not only helps reduce stress we’ve built up during the day, it also helps us connect with our mind, body and spirit, and helps create a balance. HAVE FUN! Drums are provided for those who don’t have one.
More Information
Thu Dec 02
Event image
Jazz Jam is back! Join us as local jazz musicians, both students and pros, play some of the great jazz standards.
More Information
Event image
Tricia at the RCA is back! To mark her return, we're pleased to host a special performance of Tricia with Major Mambo on October 7, 2021. Tickets for this special event are available below. On November 4, Tricia will be appearing solo, and on December 2, she will be appearing once more with Major Mambo. Tricia Dalgleish was born and raised in British Columbia, and makes her home in Kelowna, BC. She began playing piano at the age of five, and has spent her life deeply involved in music. Tricia has been performing professionally on the piano and with various ensembles for over 20 years. She is currently playing and singing in Major Mambo, a Latin band, as well as performing in various combos and on a solo basis. Over the past ten years, Tricia has also worked on a contract basis for Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines as part of a nine piece band. *Note: It is strongly recommended that registered patrons come at least 5 minutes before the show starts. Otherwise, slots would be opened to walk-in guests.
More Information
Fri Dec 03
Sat Dec 04
Sun Dec 05

box office powered by