What's On

Mon Mar 22
Tue Mar 23
Wed Mar 24
Thu Mar 25
Fri Mar 26
Sat Mar 27
Sun Mar 28
Mon Mar 29
Tue Mar 30
Wed Mar 31
Watercolours and Illustration are great skills to develop, as they are easy materials to find and work with, yet developing skills in them is immensely rewarding over time! This 4-week adult workshop looks to help you find a creative outlet that won’t break the bank, and make some friends while participating.
More Information
Thu Apr 01
Fri Apr 02
Sat Apr 03
Sun Apr 04
Mon Apr 05
Tue Apr 06
Wed Apr 07
Thu Apr 08
Fri Apr 09
Sat Apr 10
Sun Apr 11
Mon Apr 12
Tue Apr 13
Wed Apr 14
Thu Apr 15
Anime fans of Kelowna unite! Join us for after school screenings of ongoing shows and art lessons based around the style and techniques of those programs.
More Information
Fri Apr 16
Join us for an after school class and learn how to create your own unique piece of art using batik.
More Information
Join us and learn how to create your own unique piece of art using batik.
More Information
Sat Apr 17
Sun Apr 18
Mon Apr 19
Tue Apr 20
Write and illustrate a wonderful family story that can be passed down and read aloud to your loved ones for years to come.
More Information
Wed Apr 21
Learn story structure and the art and science of listening and how a warm beautiful compelling story can save a life. Learn how to craft and deliver a short story.
More Information
Thu Apr 22
Fri Apr 23
Sat Apr 24
Event image
The Rotary Centre for the Arts presents The Comic Strippers. A fictitious male stripper troupe (played by a cast of some of Canada’s best improvisational comedians) performs a sexylarious improv comedy show. These guys try to be sexy… it just comes out funny. Constantly grooving and gyrating in between scenes they banter with the crowd and perform their hilarious twist on improv sketches. They sing, they “dance”. These guys are oiled up and ready to make you laugh. This is a 19+ event must present valid ID.
More Information
Sun Apr 25
Mon Apr 26
Tue Apr 27
Wed Apr 28
Thu Apr 29
Fri Apr 30
Sat May 01
A virtual presentation with a Q & A with dancers from the performance after the stream. MOonhORsE Dance Theatre’s acclaimed series curated by Artistic Director Claudia Moore, featuring innovative new dance films created and performed by award-winning dance artists Esmeralda Enrique, Denise Fujiwara, Learie Mc Nicolls and Sara Porter in collaboration with distinguished film directors: respectively, Laurie-Shawn Borzovoy, William Yong, Janet Aronoff and Vickie Fagan. William Yong’s exquisite Noppera-bō 野箆坊 was awarded the winner of 'Award of Excellence' at Los Angeles' One-Reeler Short Film Competition in Janurary. The program also features video excerpts of outdoor works ApHeart – led by Julia Aplin and performed by 15 Toronto dance luminaries – and the Nelken-Line, an homage to internationally renowned dance icon Pina Bausch, led by Viv Moore, with a cast of 25 dance artists and community movers. Artistic Director Claudia Moore says, “It was thrilling to present Older & Reckless in Kelowna in June 2018 as part of Rotary Centre for the Arts’ terrific Creative Aging Festival. That event featured stellar performers Simone Orlando (Ballet Kelowna's AD/CEO), Stelio Calagias (Nelson BC), Cori Derickson (Westbank First Nations), Joe Laughlin (AD Joe Ink), plus 18 local community dancers- including Living Things AD Neil Cadger- and I got to perform for my granddaughter! It was a magical time thanks to the entire RCA team. We are so excited for our ongoing relationship with RCA and the enthusiastic Kelowna community!
More Information
Sun May 02

box office powered by